HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 Next » | Archives

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
Jane Powell Dies: Hollywood Golden Age Actress & 'Royal Wedding' Star Was 92 7 SoCalNative 14 hrs ago 8 hrs ago 13 366
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 18, 2021 -- What's On Tonight - Guest Programmer Dana Delany 0 Staph 11 hrs ago 11 hrs ago 1 151
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 17, 2021 -- What's On Tonight: Mellencamp 0 Staph 11 hrs ago 11 hrs ago 0 51
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 16, 2021 -- What's On Tonight: The Greatest Stories Ever Rolled 0 Staph Wednesday Wednesday 1 203
The Peanut Vendor (1933) some early stop-motion animation by avant-garde artist Len Lye 5 Crowman2009 Tuesday Tuesday 8 406
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 15: First Day of Hispanic Heritage Month 0 CBHagman Tuesday Tuesday 2 202
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 14: Back on Campus 0 CBHagman Monday Monday 0 235
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 11, 2021 -- Let's Play Guess the Theme! 7 Staph Sep 7 Saturday 1 448
TCM Schedule for Monday September 13, 2021 - Newman in the 60's 1 rdmtimp Sep 9 Sep 9 1 252
TCM Schedule for Sunday September 12, 2021 - Star of the Month: Paul Robeson 0 rdmtimp Sep 9 Sep 9 0 171
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 10, 2021 -- Movie Cults 2 Staph Sep 7 Sep 7 0 271
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 9, 2021 -- The Greatest Stories Ever Rolled 0 Staph Sep 7 Sep 7 0 235
Chicago discovers almost century-old film archive masterpiece - Al Jazeera 0 Rhiannon12866 Sep 7 Sep 7 13 373
The Grapes of Wrath- John Steinbeck's 1939 Novel On The Dustbowl, Great Depression 1930s, NYT 3 appalachiablue Sep 6 Sep 6 9 272
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 8: Directed by Mike Nichols 2 CBHagman Sep 6 Sep 6 1 228
The Return of the Classic Films Obituary Thread 19 CBHagman Apr 2021 Sep 6 3 1242
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 7: Musical Orphans 0 CBHagman Sep 6 Sep 6 0 268
TCM Schedule for Monday September 6, 2021 - Music by Ennio Morricone 1 rdmtimp Sep 3 Sep 5 1 280
TCM Schedule for Sunday September 5, 2021 - Star of the Month: Paul Robeson 0 rdmtimp Sep 3 Sep 3 2 184
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 4, 2021 -- Mitzi Gaynor's 90th Birthday 2 Staph Sep 3 Sep 3 0 307
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 3, 2021 -- Rock Robberies 0 Staph Sep 3 Sep 3 0 164
TCM is making changes... 3 Staph Sep 1 Sep 2 3 275
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 2, 2021 -- The Sounds of Silents 1 Staph Sep 1 Sep 1 1 367
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 1 0 CBHagman Aug 29 Aug 29 0 274
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 31: Summer Under the Stars: Fredric March 0 CBHagman Aug 29 Aug 29 0 247
TCM Schedule for Monday August 30, 2021 - Summer Under the Stars: James Cagney 0 rdmtimp Aug 26 Aug 26 1 329
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 29, 2021 - Summer Under the Stars: Ingrid Bergman 0 rdmtimp Aug 26 Aug 26 1 222
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 27, 2021 -- Summer Under the Stars: Merle Oberon 1 Staph Aug 25 Aug 26 2 233
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 28, 2021 -- Summer Under the Stars: Lee Marvin 0 Staph Aug 25 Aug 25 2 383
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 26, 2021 -- Summer Under the Stars: Tony Randall 0 Staph Aug 24 Aug 24 2 451
TCM Schedule for Monday August 23, 2021 - Summer Under the Stars: Eve Arden 1 rdmtimp Aug 20 Aug 23 3 404
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 25: Summer Under the Stars: Jane Wyman 0 CBHagman Aug 22 Aug 22 0 356
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 24: Summer Under the Stars: Maurice Chevalier 1 CBHagman Aug 22 Aug 22 0 177
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 22, 2021 - Summer Under the Stars: Tyrone Power 0 rdmtimp Aug 20 Aug 20 0 216
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 21, 2021 -- Summer Under the Stars: Katharine Hepburn 0 Staph Aug 20 Aug 20 1 326
Where Eagles Dare opening scene 7 Tetrachloride Aug 19 Aug 20 2 276
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 20, 2021 -- Summer Under the Stars: Van Heflin 0 Staph Aug 19 Aug 19 1 243
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 19, 2021 -- Summer Under the Stars: Setsuko Hara 0 Staph Aug 19 Aug 19 0 306
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 18: Summer Under the Stars: Robert Redford 1 CBHagman Aug 15 Aug 18 0 313
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 17: Summer Under the Stars: Gloria Grahame 0 CBHagman Aug 15 Aug 15 0 433
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 15, 2021 - Summer Under the Stars: Judy Garland 1 rdmtimp Aug 13 Aug 14 1 299
TCM Schedule for Monday August 16, 2021 - Summer Under the Stars: Robert Young 0 rdmtimp Aug 13 Aug 13 0 485
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 14, 2021 -- Summer Under the Stars: Gregory Peck 0 Staph Aug 9 Aug 9 2 711
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 13, 2021 -- Summer Under the Stars: Jane Fonda 0 Staph Aug 9 Aug 9 1 255
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 12, 2021 -- Summer Under the Stars: Ramon Novarro 0 Staph Aug 9 Aug 9 2 420
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 11: Summer Under the Stars: Kathryn Grayson 1 CBHagman Aug 8 Aug 8 0 396
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 10: Summer Under the Stars: George Segal 0 CBHagman Aug 8 Aug 8 0 312
Producer Marcia Nasatir knew her own worth. Too bad Hollywood didn't. 0 CBHagman Aug 7 Aug 7 2 420
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 7, 2021 -- Summer Under the Stars: Abbott and Costello 1 Staph Aug 5 Aug 6 1 816
TCM Schedule for Monday August 9, 2021 - Summer Under the Stars: Kay Francis 0 rdmtimp Aug 6 Aug 6 4 354
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 8, 2021 - Summer Under the Stars: Esther Williams 0 rdmtimp Aug 6 Aug 6 0 263
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 5, 2021 -- Summer Under the Stars: Margaret Rutherford 1 Staph Aug 4 Aug 5 2 488
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 6, 2021 -- Summer Under the Stars: Robert Mitchum 0 Staph Aug 5 Aug 5 0 225
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 4: Summer Under the Stars: Louis Armstrong 0 CBHagman Aug 1 Aug 1 0 512
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 3: Summer Under the Stars: Kim Novak 0 CBHagman Aug 1 Aug 1 1 408
Now, Voyager- Bette Davis Iconic Scene; What Are Your Favs? 3 appalachiablue Jul 29 Jul 30 7 462
TCM Schedule for Monday August 2, 2021 - Summer Under the Stars: Richard Burton 0 rdmtimp Jul 30 Jul 30 0 711
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 1, 2021 - Summer Under the Stars: Bette Davis 0 rdmtimp Jul 30 Jul 30 0 493
Bette Davis: 20 Greatest Performances Ranked! 5 appalachiablue Jul 29 Jul 29 6 329
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 31, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: Dollars Double Feature 0 Staph Jul 28 Jul 28 1 625
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 30, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: Friday Night Neo Noir 2 Staph Jul 28 Jul 28 1 506
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 29, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: Star of the Month - Elvis! 0 Staph Jul 28 Jul 28 1 408
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 28: From Hollywood to the Heartland 0 CBHagman Jul 27 Jul 27 0 414
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 27: Star Signs 0 CBHagman Jul 26 Jul 26 1 406
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 25, 2021 - Gothic Governesses 1 rdmtimp Jul 22 Jul 23 2 339
TCM Schedule for Monday July 26, 2021 - Max Steiner - Part II 1 rdmtimp Jul 22 Jul 23 1 432
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 24, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: Family Fantasy Fun 0 Staph Jul 21 Jul 21 1 567
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 23, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: Friday Night Neo Noir 0 Staph Jul 21 Jul 21 1 549
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 22, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: Star of the Month - Elvis! 0 Staph Jul 21 Jul 21 0 524
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 21: From Hollywood to the Heartland 0 CBHagman Jul 20 Jul 20 0 350
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 18, 2021 - The Nicholas Brothers 1 rdmtimp Jul 15 Jul 19 2 399
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 20: Star Signs 0 CBHagman Jul 19 Jul 19 0 350
TCM Schedule for Monday July 19, 2021 - 100 Years of Olympic Films 0 rdmtimp Jul 15 Jul 15 2 561
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 17, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: Anthony Quinn Double Feature. 0 Staph Jul 15 Jul 15 0 868
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 16, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: Friday Night Neo Noir 0 Staph Jul 14 Jul 14 0 433
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 15, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: Star of the Month - Elvis! 0 Staph Jul 14 Jul 14 0 619
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 14: From Hollywood to the Heartland 0 CBHagman Jul 13 Jul 13 0 485
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 13: Star Signs 0 CBHagman Jul 12 Jul 12 1 289
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 10, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: Outlaw Bikers 1 Staph Jul 10 Jul 10 2 409
TCM Schedule for Monday July 12, 2021 - Max Steiner - Part I 0 rdmtimp Jul 10 Jul 10 1 597
Go to Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 Next »