Welcome to DU! The truly grassroots left-of-center political community where regular people, not algorithms, drive the discussions and set the standards. Join the community: Create a free account Support DU (and get rid of ads!): Become a Star Member Latest Breaking News General Discussion The DU Lounge All Forums Issue Forums Culture Forums Alliance Forums Region Forums Support Forums Help & Search

MineralMan

MineralMan's Profile
MineralMan's Profile

Profile Information

Gender: Male
Hometown: Small Town, California
Home country: USA
Current location: Maple Grove, MN

About MineralMan

I am 78 years old (2023), married, have no children (by choice), and am very active in Democratic politics and have been since 1965. I am an atheist, and currently am finally retired. I was self-employed since 1974 as a writer, software designer and programmer, and was a seller of mineral specimens to collectors for several years. You can learn more about me from my posts on DU.

Avatar Image

Avatar image

Signature Line

Note: All posts written by me are my opinion only. Your opinion might differ. I do not normally respond to DU Mail. You can address me in my posts. I do not alert on posts that reply to me.

Statistics

Account status: Active
Member since: Sun Nov 2, 2008, 03:18 PM
Number of posts, all time: 146,371
Number of posts, last 90 days: 346
Favorite main forum: General Discussion, 346 posts in the last 90 days (100% of total posts)
Favorite topic forum: NA
Last post: Fri May 24, 2024, 05:11 PM

Jury
Willing to serve on Juries: Yes
Chance of serving on Juries: 100% (explain)


Hosting
MineralMan is not currently hosting any forums or groups.
Latest Discussions»MineralMan's Profile